Weekly Photo: Streets of Milan

A few days ago, I visited Italy for the first time. It had been a lifelong dream of mine to do so. Therefore I decided to stay a week there with my boyfriend. My original destination was Monza, but half the time I spent in Milan. And I know, a week isn’t enough time to visit everything, but it was enough for a taste of the cities.

Throughout the days, we visited quite a number of sights- from gardens to castles, to museums and more. Let me tell you, Italy’s architecture was and still is absolutely stunning, but I’ll get back to that in another post. This one is to accentuate on the streets of Milan. I had heard of the art painted on walls in the city, but when I saw it for the first time in person it was even more beautiful than I had imagined. There were paintings of mermaids, women riding the subway (quite literally might I add), mythological creatures and much more. It was like viewing a whole new world filled with vibrant colours. And here is one of those wonderful paintings I managed to capture:

WP_20170721_13_48_07_Pro

Next time I’m thinking of presenting the work of the amazing photographer Suzi Eszterhas.  She takes wildlife and nature photos that look breathtaking, which is why I am looking forward to discussing her work with you.

Until next time and enjoy your browsing!

Leave a Reply

